本網站對您的瀏覽器的支持有限。我們建議切換到 Edge、Chrome、Safari 或 Firefox。

關於蠟燭


1/ 天然精油跟人工合成香精有甚麼分別?
天然精油是從植物萃取出來的高濃度芳香物質。經過演化,植物製造出這些日月精華,提升自身生存能力,例如抵抗病原、驅除有害蟲類、幫助受損部位癒合、幫助生長及代謝、調整激素等等。透過嗅覺吸入,精油成份進入身體,具有調整身、心理的作用。但用上大量植物也只能萃取極少量精油,所以價格昂貴。
人工合成香精是模擬精油主要成份,香精擴香能力高、成本低,但可能含刺激成份,長時間吸入有可能會造成身體負擔,亦不具備任何芳療效果。
-
2/ 天然大豆蠟、天然蜂蠟有甚麼好處?
大豆蠟及蜂蠟天然無毒,安全環保,燃燒時不會產生黑煙及有毒物質,蜂蠟更是天然蠟中最昂貴的。兩者本身都有淡淡的香味。相反,市面上常常會買到石蠟、果涷蠟(透明有彈性的那種)這類人工蠟的蠟燭,近年已證實這些人工蠟燃燒時會釋放有毒物質,長期吸入或會導致哮喘、濕疹過敏甚至癌症!建議大家只用來作擺設比較好。
-
3/ 蠟燭香味比起市面上的淡,是偷工減料嗎?
有些標榜是精油蠟燭的品牌都是精油及香精混合,使味道更濃烈及持久。我們的蠟燭均不添加人工定香劑、化學固定收縮劑、人工香精,每一杯都人手細心製作而成,所以你聞到的,只有精油的天然香氣,淡雅耐聞,是自然療癒的味道和體驗。我們每一棵顆蠟燭均含足量10%珍貴的複方精油(香精只需要3-5%的比例),精油蠟燭不像人工香精一樣會擴香至整個空間,亦不會濃味刺激,請盡量放近使用者,享受芳香也順道享受燭光帶來的溫暖吧!
人的嗅覺會習慣了香味,如果離開空間一會兒,再進來就會更能聞到香味(就算習慣了味道,精油也在發揮作用哦)。另外香味擴香及濃度也跟容器的表面積相關,如果空間較大可選最大size的蠟燭。
-
4/ 蠟燭表面為什麼不平滑或出現白霧似的?
天然精油及大豆蠟的油脂結合,會因外在環境溫差變化,產生熱脹冷縮的物理作用,造成表面的白色結晶。這是所有精油蠟燭均有的特性,不影響正常使用。
-
5/ 蠟燭為什麼會冒汗了?
天然大豆蠟的熔點較低,若運送或儲存過程中溫度太高,蠟燭可能出現冒汗現象或是融化痕跡,都屬天然物理現象,不影響功能及使用。首次燃燒蠟燭後,就會回復平滑的蠟面。
-
6/ 孕婦可以使用精油蠟燭嗎?
一般芳療師會建議懷孕四個月內不要使用精油。因為16週之內的胚胎太脆弱,還未穩固在子宮壁上。實際上,懷孕變得穩定後,精油香氣透過吸聞方式,並不會傷害孕婦及胎兒。很多時,孕婦有不舒服的反應,是來自孕吐及懷孕期對氣味的敏感反應。如對氣味感不適,請立即停止使用精油產品。

-

7/ 貓狗可以使用精油蠟燭嗎?
根據不同的寵物芳療協會及多位芳療大師表示,精油作為擴香對貓狗寵物來說是很安全的,前提是要確保毛孩不會誤食到及皮膚直接接觸到精油產品,而且保持空氣流通,不應強迫貓狗留在擴香的空間內,必須讓牠們可以自由離開。

-

飼養貓狗的主人需要注意的事項:

https://www.instagram.com/p/CQ3QxNZj0WB/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link


關於寵物使用精油的資料連結:

https://www.tw-aa.org/articledetail-997.html

https://www.tw-aa.org/articledetail-1004.html

https://pet.talk.tw/Article.aspx?Article_ID=828

https://www.organicaromas.com.tw/blog/posts/pets/

-
另外如果你因為有養寵物而對精油產品有任何疑慮或感到很不安,就建議不要使用。因為你憂慮的心情已經大大影響到你使用產品的效果。
-
每人對不同精油配方反應不同,就好像有些人會對牛奶、咖啡敏感一樣,如有任何疑問或對產品不適都應該立即停止使用;如有特別健康狀況請自行斟酌及決定是否使用精油產品,亦可自行向醫生或芳療師查詢。
[[recommendation]]

This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

about candle

-

1/ What is the difference between natural essential oils and synthetic fragrance?

Natural essential oils are highly concentrated aromatic substances extracted from plants. After years of evolution, plants produce essences to enhance their survival ability, such as resisting pathogens, repelling harmful insects, healing damaged cells, facilitating growth and metabolism, regulating hormones etc. By inhaling through the olfactory system, we enjoy the components entering our body with unique benefits on balancing our body and mind, physically and mentally.

However, only a very small amount of essential oils can be extracted from a tremendous amount of plants. Therefore, they are considered as precious and expensive.

Synthetic fragrance aims to simulate and synthesise the molecules from essential oils. The fragrance has high diffusing capacity and are low at cost. Though, it may contain allergic ingredients. Repeated absorption may cause burden on human body without possessing any aromatherapy effect.

-

2/ What are the advantages of natural soy wax and beeswax?

Soy and beeswax are natural, harmless and environmentally friendly. They are free from hazardous substances. They give cleaner burning and are recommended for those who are sensitive to artificial products.

On the contrary, waxes such as paraffin wax and jelly wax are widely accessible on the market. These artificial mineral waxes have been confirmed with the release of toxic substances when burned. Long-term inhalation of these substances may cause asthma, allergy or even cancer. It is advised to treat them as decoration only.

-

3/ The flow of the wellness candles is weaker than others. Why is that?

To create a very strong and long-lasting scent, some brands may mix essential oils with fragrance oils. There are no artificial fixatives, agents or fragrances being added into our products. Each candle is meticulously made by hand. The smell of the scents comes from the essential oils only, which is soothing and comfortable.

Each of our candles contains a sufficient amount of 10% precious essential oils (only 3-5% is needed for synthetic fragrance oils). Though, the throw is unnecessary to fill up the entire space when using essential oils. Please put it close to the user, and enjoy the scents and warmth of the candlelight at the same time.

We will get used to the scent after a while. So, if you leave the room for a while, you will be able to smell the scent more when you come back. The essential oils still play their roles even if you get used to the scents. In addition, the throw and concentration of the scents are also related to the surface area of the container. Please choose the largest size candle for larger room.

-

4/ Sometimes, roughness or white frosts appears on the surface of the candles. Why is that?

The combination of natural essential oil and soy wax will cause the physical effect of thermal expansion and contraction due to the changes in temperature of the external environment, resulting in white crystals on the surface. This is a characteristic of all essential oil candles and does not affect normal use.

-

5/ Why does the candle sweat?

Natural soy wax has a low melting point. The candles should be storage at temperature of 15 to 25°C. If the temperature is too high during transportation or storage, sweating or melting marks may appear on the candles. This is a natural physical phenomenon and does not affect its function and use. After burning the candle for the first time, it will return to a smooth wax surface.

-

6/ Can pregnant woman use essential oils candle?

Aromatherapists normally claim that woman within 4 months pregnancy is not advised to use essential oils products based on the rationale - embryo within first 16 weeks is fragile and may not be well attached on the placenta. After the pregnancy is stable enough, pregnant woman and her baby would not be harmed by inhaling the essential oils. Pregnant woman may feel uncomfortable towards essential oils because of morning sickness and increased sensitivity to odour during pregnancy. In case of feeling not well, please stop using the essential oils products immediately.

-

7/ If I have pets, can I use essential oils candle?

According to pet aromatherapy associations and different aromatherapy masters, inhaling proper concentration of essential oils are very safe to pets. But remember to make sure that the pets must not ingest the products or to have direct skin contact. Also, it is important to keep fresh air circulation, and the cats and dogs must not be forced to stay in the aroma space, they can choose to leave whenever they want.

-

More information for pet owners:
https://www.instagram.com/p/CQ3QxNZj0WB/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link
https://www.tw-aa.org/articledetail-997.html
https://www.tw-aa.org/articledetail-1004.html
https://pet.talk.tw/Article.aspx?Article_ID=828
https://www.organicaromas.com.tw/blog/posts/pets/

-
If you have any doubts or concerns about using essential oil products around your pets, it is recommended not to use them. Because your anxiety has greatly affected the effect of your use of the product.
-
Everyone reacts differently to different essential oil formulas, just like some people are sensitive to milk and coffee. If you have any questions or are uncomfortable with the products, you should stop using it immediately; if you have special health conditions, please consider and decide whether to use essential oil products or not. You can also check with your doctor or aroma therapist.

[[recommendation]]